This forum has been moved here:
Helicon Tech Community Forum

ISAPI_Rewrite 3.0 (Forum Locked Forum Locked)
 Helicon Tech : ISAPI_Rewrite 3.0
Subject Topic: No properties available for this node.
Author
Message |
nullroute
Newbie


Joined: 15 July 2009
Posts: 6
Posted: 19 August 2009 at 9:40am

As you can guess I'm getting the "No properties available for this node." when trying to make any changes to the .htaccess for our sites.

OS: Windows 2008 R2, IIS 7.5
ISAPI_Rewite: v3.1.0.64 x64 - Full Version (Not Lite) & Registered

Now there exists a fully valid .htaccess in the site's folder however the ISAPI_Rewrite module seems to ignore this completely.

Any suggestions?

Oh and I installed it using: http://www.helicontech.com/download/isapi_rewrite/ISAPI_Rewrite3_0064_x64.msi


Edited by nullroute - 19 August 2009 at 9:43am
Back to Top
 
Vyacheslav
Admin Group


Joined: 02 July 2008
Location: Ukraine
Posts: 1542
Posted: 20 August 2009 at 10:26am

Hello,
Am I correct, understanding that you get the message, attempting to save changes to .htaccess file?
Please clarify the editor, you were using.
Perhaps UAC is enabled. Please try to run the editor with administrative privileges or give to logged user sufficient NTFS permissions for modifying ISAPI_Rewrite configuration.


__________________
Slavik Shynkarenko,
Helicon Tech.
Back to Top Visit Vyacheslav's Homepage
 
nullroute
Newbie


Joined: 15 July 2009
Posts: 6
Posted: 20 August 2009 at 10:38am

UAC isn't an issue (I'm running as domain admin and with elevated priv's just to be sure).

File permissions are fine else I wouldn't have been able to enter the registration data or edit the .htaccess files by hand.

It won't even let me create a .htaccess or see that there is one already existing in the root of the website. See below, this happens whenever I select a site. Just to make it clear, this is the full and registered version.


Back to Top
 
Vyacheslav
Admin Group


Joined: 02 July 2008
Location: Ukraine
Posts: 1542
Posted: 20 August 2009 at 10:59am

Hello,
OK, thanks.
We are going to reproduce the error on our testing environment. Please wait a little, we will write back to you as soon as possible.


__________________
Slavik Shynkarenko,
Helicon Tech.
Back to Top Visit Vyacheslav's Homepage
 
nullroute
Newbie


Joined: 15 July 2009
Posts: 6
Posted: 20 August 2009 at 12:07pm

No rush, I'm migrating to the IIS 7.5 Rewrite Module v2.0 instead. Hell it even imported my .htaccess and set everything up for me.
Back to Top
 
leen3o
Newbie


Joined: 13 October 2008
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 14
Posted: 05 March 2010 at 7:43am

Did you sort this? I am having the same problem, I'm
moving servers but now I have hit a problem with this error
too..

Please can you let me know ASAP how to rectify this???
Back to Top
 
nullroute
Newbie


Joined: 15 July 2009
Posts: 6
Posted: 05 March 2010 at 8:54am

I didn't no. I gave up as support wasn't very helpful with
the issue really.

I'm using the IIS 7/7.5 Rewrite Module which is free and on
iis.net.
Back to Top
 
Vyacheslav
Admin Group


Joined: 02 July 2008
Location: Ukraine
Posts: 1542
Posted: 05 March 2010 at 9:05am

Hello,
We have fixed that bug. Please download and install the latest version.

For IIS7+ customers we suggest Helicon Ape (http://www.helicontech.com/ape). It�s all-in-one solution for IIS7+ which includes security, content optimization, SEO and database-linking modules. Ape includes mod_rewrite�ISAPI_Rewrite 3 compatible URL rewriting solution. Along with amazing functionality set, Ape is interesting by its licensing model. There is totally free license for 3 web-sites which doesn�t cut any functionality. It�s worth to try. Full server license costs 95 $.

Thank you for using our software.

__________________
Slavik Shynkarenko,
Helicon Tech.
Back to Top Visit Vyacheslav's Homepage
 
irashkin
Newbie


Joined: 08 January 2010
Posts: 4
Posted: 07 December 2011 at 11:42am

Hi, I just ran into this same problem - any solution? I installed ISAPI_Rewrite3_0087_Lite_x64.msi on Windows 7, 64 bit, iis 7.5, and while i get a usual edit option at the IIS root, i get "No properties available for this node." at each site root.
I use a server version of this on a Windows 2003 server for production site and old dev site, but my new dev box has Win 7, so trying to replicate functionality. Any ideas?
Thanks.
Back to Top
 
Vyacheslav
Admin Group


Joined: 02 July 2008
Location: Ukraine
Posts: 1542
Posted: 23 December 2011 at 5:50am

Hello.
I’m sorry for delay.
Lite version doesn’t support per-site configuration. You can only use httpd.conf file.

__________________
Slavik Shynkarenko,
Helicon Tech.
Back to Top Visit Vyacheslav's Homepage
 
vodka2
Newbie


Joined: 28 August 2006
Posts: 6
Posted: 20 February 2012 at 10:42am

No properties available for this node

OS: Windows 2008 R2, IIS 7.5
ISAPI_Rewite: v3.1.0.89 x64 - Full Version (Not Lite) & Registered

fixsnapin.zip doesn't work!!!!!!

Code:

C:\fixsnapin64>fixsnapin.cmd

C:\fixsnapin64>SetACL.exe -on "hklm\SOFTWARE\Microsoft\MMC\NodeTypes\{a841b6c7-7577-11d0-bb1f-00a0c922e79c}\Extensions\PropertySheet" -ot reg -actn se
towner -ownr n:.\administrator
INFO: Processing ACL of: <machine\SOFTWARE\Microsoft\MMC\NodeTypes\{a841b6c7-7577-11d0-bb1f-00a0c922e79c}\Extensions\PropertySheet>

SetACL finished successfully.

C:\fixsnapin64>SetACL.exe -on "hklm\SOFTWARE\Microsoft\MMC\NodeTypes\{a841b6c8-7577-11d0-bb1f-00a0c922e79c}\Extensions\PropertySheet" -ot reg -actn se
towner -ownr n:.\administrator
INFO: Processing ACL of: <machine\SOFTWARE\Microsoft\MMC\NodeTypes\{a841b6c8-7577-11d0-bb1f-00a0c922e79c}\Extensions\PropertySheet>

SetACL finished successfully.

C:\fixsnapin64>SetACL.exe -on "hklm\SOFTWARE\Microsoft\MMC\NodeTypes\{a841b6c7-7577-11d0-bb1f-00a0c922e79c}\Extensions\PropertySheet" -ot reg -actn ac
e -ace "n:.\administrators;p:full"

SetACL finished with error(s):
SetACL error message: The SID for a trustee could not be found

C:\fixsnapin64>SetACL.exe -on "hklm\SOFTWARE\Microsoft\MMC\NodeTypes\{a841b6c8-7577-11d0-bb1f-00a0c922e79c}\Extensions\PropertySheet" -ot reg -actn ac
e -ace "n:.\administrators;p:full"

SetACL finished with error(s):
SetACL error message: The SID for a trustee could not be found

C:\fixsnapin64>reg add "hklm\SOFTWARE\Microsoft\MMC\NodeTypes\{a841b6c7-7577-11d0-bb1f-00a0c922e79c}\Extensions\PropertySheet" /v "{8BC324A4-8A49-4E7A
-B2BF-6ED3E5630C2F}" /t reg_sz /d "ISAPI_Rewrite3 Extension to the Instance Node"
ERROR: Access is denied.

C:\fixsnapin64>reg add "hklm\SOFTWARE\Microsoft\MMC\NodeTypes\{a841b6c8-7577-11d0-bb1f-00a0c922e79c}\Extensions\PropertySheet" /v "{8BC324A4-8A49-4E7A
-B2BF-6ED3E5630C2F}" /t reg_sz /d "ISAPI_Rewrite3 Extension to the Vdir Node"
ERROR: Access is denied.

C:\fixsnapin64>


Back to Top
 
Vyacheslav
Admin Group


Joined: 02 July 2008
Location: Ukraine
Posts: 1542
Posted: 21 February 2012 at 8:12am

Hello.
Please see the output of the script:
Code:
ERROR: Access is denied.


Make sure you have administrative privileges.

__________________
Slavik Shynkarenko,
Helicon Tech.
Back to Top Visit Vyacheslav's Homepage
 
vodka2
Newbie


Joined: 28 August 2006
Posts: 6
Posted: 21 February 2012 at 8:29am

sorry I spent 3 Hours trying everything but no result.

the solution i found here:

http://brien-malone-web-dev.blogspot.com/2011/09/isapi-rewrite-30-lite-and-iis-75-no-go.html

sorry



Back to Top
 
vodka2
Newbie


Joined: 28 August 2006
Posts: 6
Posted: 22 February 2012 at 6:29am

and btw, for some reason this topic has the most views of all topics in this section! NO! We not buying your new ape product!

http://brien-malone-web-dev.blogspot.com/2011/09/isapi-rewrite-30-lite-and-iis-75-no-go.html


Back to Top
 
Vyacheslav
Admin Group


Joined: 02 July 2008
Location: Ukraine
Posts: 1542
Posted: 22 February 2012 at 7:42am

Hello.
There was no statement to replace ISAPI_Rewrite with Helicon Ape in order to resolve the issue.
It was only a friendly suggestion in case you need more features. Think advertisement. The answer to user’s issue was:
Code:
We have fixed that bug. Please download and install the latest version.

Please also note that the blog post’s author clearly states that they tried to install Lite version which doesn’t allow per-site configuration. That’s a well-known limitation of the free version. Thereby the blog post portrays limitation as a problem which isn’t true.

In your particular case there is “ERROR: Access is denied.” message which points to insufficient permissions. Did you use administrator account? Please also make sure you’ve installed Full version.

Thank you.

__________________
Slavik Shynkarenko,
Helicon Tech.
Back to Top Visit Vyacheslav's Homepage
 
vodka2
Newbie


Joined: 28 August 2006
Posts: 6
Posted: 22 February 2012 at 12:50pm

Hi Vyacheslav,

Quote:
you use administrator account?

yes

Quote:

Please also note that the blog post’s author clearly states that they tried to install Lite version which doesn’t allow per-site configuration


true, but i didn't, i have a paid full licence.

Quote:
We have fixed that bug. Please download and install the latest version.


i have tried with version ISAPI_Rewrite3_0089_x64.msi
and fixsnapin.cmd patch. no success...


i just want to make a move from Windows server 2003 to Windows Server 2008 64 Bit Datacenter edition with no hassle




Back to Top
 
Vyacheslav
Admin Group


Joined: 02 July 2008
Location: Ukraine
Posts: 1542
Posted: 23 February 2012 at 8:49am

Hello.
Would you like us to assist you remotely?

__________________
Slavik Shynkarenko,
Helicon Tech.
Back to Top Visit Vyacheslav's Homepage
 

Sorry, you can NOT post a reply.
This forum has been locked by a forum administrator.

Printable version Printable version