| Author |
|
sector33 Newbie

Joined: 09 March 2006
Online Status: Offline Posts: 7
|
| Posted: 11 March 2006 at 8:12pm | IP Logged
|
|
|
Hello.
I am using HLB on my site. I have one problem however. In the CMS of site, i have a bulk image upload feature. HLB is preventing me from writing to this folder!
What can I do?
Thanks.
|
| Back to Top |
|
| |
sector33 Newbie

Joined: 09 March 2006
Online Status: Offline Posts: 7
|
| Posted: 11 March 2006 at 8:21pm | IP Logged
|
|
|
Oh. I forgot to mention, we are using LINK protection method.
|
| Back to Top |
|
| |
Yaroslav Moderator Group

Joined: 15 August 2002
Online Status: Offline Posts: 6467
|
| Posted: 13 March 2006 at 5:20am | IP Logged
|
|
|
Can I see the site, page with upload link and folder name where images are stored and protected folders names? And show your HLB configuration.
__________________ Yaroslav Govorunov,
Helicon Tech
|
| Back to Top |
|
| |
sector33 Newbie

Joined: 09 March 2006
Online Status: Offline Posts: 7
|
| Posted: 13 March 2006 at 7:28pm | IP Logged
|
|
|
Hi
Here is the ini file contents
Here is a sample link:
http://www.menmachine.com/testimage.aspx
The problem we are having is that we cannot upload via our CMS to the display_images/ directory on the server.
I cannot give you access to the upload page.
The name of the directory is /display_images
and is a regular directory on the server.
#################################################
# HotlinkBlocker Configuration file
Signature=648a39e2-c926-4562-8352-d32e7f31464d
LinkExpires=1800
[Protect]
REFERER /display_images
[ReferersBlackList]
[ReferersWhiteList]
www.menmagazine.com
[UserAgentsBlackList]
[UserAgentsWhiteList]
|
| Back to Top |
|
| |
sector33 Newbie

Joined: 09 March 2006
Online Status: Offline Posts: 7
|
| Posted: 13 March 2006 at 7:31pm | IP Logged
|
|
|
Oh.. sorry, that was our referer filter that we are no longer using.
here is the link filter.
#################################################
# HotlinkBlocker Configuration file
Signature=5c612b60-7711-48eb-ac33-0f16ef124ecf
LinkExpires=1800
[Protect]
[ReferersBlackList]
[ReferersWhiteList]
[UserAgentsBlackList]
[UserAgentsWhiteList]
|
| Back to Top |
|
| |
sector33 Newbie

Joined: 09 March 2006
Online Status: Offline Posts: 7
|
| Posted: 13 March 2006 at 9:06pm | IP Logged
|
|
|
Also, many of our customers say that all they see are red x's ..
no images for them are showing up. Are there known
situations where certain people cannot see the images?
Thanks.
|
| Back to Top |
|
| |
sector33 Newbie

Joined: 09 March 2006
Online Status: Offline Posts: 7
|
| Posted: 13 March 2006 at 9:07pm | IP Logged
|
|
|
Hi Y.
I see many ini files in the config directory... which one should i show here?
|
| Back to Top |
|
| |
Yaroslav Moderator Group

Joined: 15 August 2002
Online Status: Offline Posts: 6467
|
| Posted: 14 March 2006 at 4:25am | IP Logged
|
|
|
Config files are named using IIS site identifier. Show here the file that is used by your site. You can see IIS site identifier in the automatic name of a log file directory that IIS uses. Or you can see which filter file is loaded by your site by checking ISAPI filters tab of your site - click properties of HotlinkBlocker filter, .ini file will have the same name.
Both files you did show to me will not work for the image example and thus it simply didn't work.
Quote:
| Also, many of our customers say that all they see are red x's .. no images for them are showing up. Are there known situations where certain people cannot see the images? |
|
|
Not for the LINK protection method.
__________________ Yaroslav Govorunov,
Helicon Tech
|
| Back to Top |
|
| |
sector33 Newbie

Joined: 09 March 2006
Online Status: Offline Posts: 7
|
| Posted: 14 March 2006 at 5:52pm | IP Logged
|
|
|
Hi
Here it is...
#################################################
# HotlinkBlocker Configuration file
Signature=69deb544-6202-4667-9d7c-6a2cd1e4bf74
LinkExpires=300
[Protect]
LINK /display_images/images
LINK /display_images
[ReferersBlackList]
[ReferersWhiteList]
www.menmachine.com
www.menmagazine.com
www.mencyberclub.com
www.clubfreshmen.com
www.freshmen.com
http://www.menmachine.com/mmadmin/forms/administrator/frmb ulkupload.aspx
[UserAgentsBlackList]
[UserAgentsWhiteList]
|
| Back to Top |
|
| |
Yaroslav Moderator Group

Joined: 15 August 2002
Online Status: Offline Posts: 6467
|
| Posted: 15 March 2006 at 9:03am | IP Logged
|
|
|
Please check that HotlinkBlocker ISAPI filter is up and running under your site's properties (there should be a green arrow). Also check file permissions for the HotlinkBlocker installation folder. Better give this folder Everyone read permissions.
__________________ Yaroslav Govorunov,
Helicon Tech
|
| Back to Top |
|
| |
Yaroslav Moderator Group

Joined: 15 August 2002
Online Status: Offline Posts: 6467
|
| Posted: 15 March 2006 at 11:35am | IP Logged
|
|
|
And also I need to know how the upload process configured on your server. Does it use JavaScripts? Does it use some components? Is there some upload pages and where it is located? Please explain your configuration in more detail.
__________________ Yaroslav Govorunov,
Helicon Tech
|
| Back to Top |
|
| |